India News | Union Minister HD Kumaraswamy offers prayers at Tirumala temple

Union Minister HD Kumaraswamy at Tirumala temple on Saturday morning. (Photo/ANI)

Tirupati (Andhra Pradesh) (India), June 15 (ANI): Union Heavy Industries and Steel Minister HD Kumaraswamy offered prayers to Lord Sri Venkateswara Swami at Tirumala Temple in Andhra Pradesh on Saturday morning. He sought blessings to succeed in his work as a minister in the Union government.

Kumaraswamy said he prayed to Lord Venkateswara to give him the strength to succeed in his work in the central government.

Also read | Kashi Vishwanath Dham Introduces Virtual Reality: 3D Darshan Offered for Devotees at Uttar Pradesh Temple (Watch Video).

“From the beginning we have been devotees of Lord Venkateswara. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has given me a great responsibility. I have sought the blessings of Lord Venkateswara to succeed in my work as a Minister in the Union Government. That’s why I came here. and prayed to Lord Venkateswara to give me strength. We have to live up to the Prime Minister’s expectations and also work for development,” he said.

Earlier, former Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy held a major roadshow in Bengaluru on Friday, marking his first major public event since the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) secured a victory in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections in Karnataka. On his arrival at the airport, he was given a warm welcome by the workers and leaders of Janata Dal (Secular) and BJP Karnataka.

Also read | PF withdrawal rule changed: EPFO ​​ends non-refundable COVID-19 advance facility with immediate effect, know why.

Kumaraswamy took over as Union Heavy Industries Minister on Tuesday, June 11. He has also been assigned the portfolio of the Steel Ministry.

On Sunday, Kumaraswamy took oath as Union Cabinet Minister in the NDA government. He was one of the two JD(S) candidates who won the Lok Sabha elections. Kumaraswamy won the Mandya constituency.

This time, the BJP and JD(S) contested the Lok Sabha elections together, with the former contesting 25 of the 28 seats in the state and the latter contesting three seats.

The BJP won 17 of the 28 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka, JD(S) won two seats and the Indian National Congress won nine seats. (ANI)

(This is an unedited auto-generated story from the syndicated news feed. Staff may not have edited or edited the content recently)